Govarmynt Officials Exclusively Releases DO YOU on iTunes

Do You

The official release date for General D.V.’s new “DO YOU” single produced by Dox Boogie will be officially available on Tuesday, November 3rd on the front page of iTunes.  This single is the precursor to forthcoming Boom box monster project dropping later this year! Stay tuned in for more releases by General D.V. and The Govarmynt Officials.

Watch Govarmynt Officials on Vevo and Youtube, and check out the Officials’ clothing line “New York State of Mind” hitting the world heavy in 2015.

The Movement will be televised! Follow @GENERALDV @GOVARMYNT @TEAMGENERALDV and @NYSMCLOTHING

See the “DO YOU” reviews below:

Rating: 10
>
> I like the really cool beat in this song and the way electronics are used in this song. I also like how he talks during the intro before he starts singing. The beat is sick along with the artists voice, i really like the artists voice because its pretty chill and makes me think of Drake for some reason. I also like the background sounds they give the song a really cool feel too it making me want to listen again. I would personally buy this song and recommend it to some friends who I know would enjoy this song. I rate this song a 10/10.
>
> Rating: 10
>
> The beat at the beginning reminds me of Moroccan pop songs. It has a cool Arab-twist and the rapping isn’t aggressive as it usually is in these types of Urban songs. I love how dynamic the vocals are. The chorus is beautiful; I can tell all the singers know how to control their voices/pitch. Beautiful. I can relate to the lyrics because ignorance is certainly bliss. I like the religious undertones because they are true. ‘You just got to do you.’
>
> Rating: 10
>
> This sounded like a very original sounding and creative song, the beat was energetic but at the same time relaxing, I thought it was a very well performed beat. The singers voice was very intense and although the beat itself was not particularly complex and only really made use of a few instruments, the singers voice was more than enough to give this song a very interesting sound that I found did a great job of keeping my attention. I have to say that this was a very well written song that was performed with a lot of talent.
>
> Rating: 10
>
> i loved the fucky feel to the instrumentals in this song. The intro was cool how he would talk instead of just music playing. His vocals are very nice and deep and sensual. He sounds like 50 cent. I really like the chorus and the messsage it sends people. i actually like the message that the whole song send people. i think this is a very inspiring song and artist and i would like to hear more. I think he will go very far.
>
> Rating: 10
>
> This song sound like something my dad would listen to when he was in high school. It just so happens i have a soft spot for music that was before my time. I have a feeling that i have heard this song somewhere else before. This song would mist definitely be on my old school playlist in my phone. This song is more like my style. I think this song is just wonderful
>
> Rating: 9
>
> Love the beat. Very good song, I have nothing bad at all to say about this song. would def download this song if i could. i def think this guys could be the next r&b singer not alot of stuff out there like this really wish i could have more of the song. where can i get this song!!!!
>
> Rating: 9
>
> This Song is trully hot. To be a religous song it has some real knock to it. It is a true Hip Hop track. The lyrics are deep. the b eat is catchy. The dude on the hook is fire. This is trully a very dope track. Mixed well. His vocal inflection is right on point with the track. His energy mathces the song. It is easy to follow along and the song is just dope… Great Job would def purchase this one on Itunes and i think it would make a great video
>

 

Leave a Reply

