Missy Elliott Astonishes After Superbowl Halftime Performance

2541E33100000578-2935797-image-a-2_1422840346599

MzHanaG

If Missy Elliott was out of any loop, her astounding Super Bowl Halftime performance put her back in it. Her record sales increased by nearly 1000 percent for the week ending February 1 (that’s roughly 70,000 downloads), due to her guest appearance, according to Billboard.

Elliott was missing for a while. But she’s being welcomed back with open arms since the release of her last album, “The Cookbook” a decade ago.

“I cried because I’ve been thru so much but I’m still here & thru the grace of God & u the fans believing in me I love y’all,” Elliott said in a tweet.

She continued with, “woke up this morning feeling humbled! Thankful to God I Love all y’all I truly do I’m so humbled.”

Leave a Reply

