[Exclusive] Turk Speaks On Birdman’s Shady Business Practices

600_1361394062_5760b309354670dd3570f11a0ff8530b

After TMZ broke the news of Lil Wayne going at former Cash Money label for $51 million, Turk has opened up about filing his $1.3 million lawsuit against Birdman‘s label.

Turk said of seeking monetary compensation for “damages,” that he tried to resolve the issue for two years before circumstances escalated to his lawsuit.

Says Turk, “Nothing was ever disclosed, everything was concealed. Of course I was away, but still and all, I should have been contacted – even if by mail. I was taken advantage of. I guess I wasn’t on their mind. I was looking forward to getting back to work with CM when I got out [prison], but it didn’t work out. For 2 years our attorneys were meeting to try and resolve the matter – to no avail.”

Turk, who came home from an eight-year bid two years ago, has a strong buzz in the south and recently released a track with Master P called “Wodie.”

“Me and Master P getting together was overdue. When I was with Cash money, they never did any collabs. Our record is out now and everyone is lovin’ it,” Turk said.

Prior to signing to Cash Money Turk launched label imprint, Young & Thuggin. When asked how the former CM label mate would move forward he said, “I am as we speak. God willing, I”ll be compensated. However it turns out, I’ll have my day in court. I just want what’s fair. Unfortunately we have to take it to the courts.” He continued, “I still have my label Y&T. The website just launched yesterday. I’ve been working since I came home from prison and spending time with my family. Shout out to my beautiful wife, who did my bid with me. We have twin boys – and I’m so blessed to have her and our family. We just found out last month that she beat cancer. We’re blessed.”

Turk had some final words for one and all on his current position: “My lifestyle is real, not a publicity stunt: when I caught my case, some people thought it was a publicity stunt. When I left Cash Money and Wayne left Cash Money, people thought it was a publicity stunt. When I did a record with Master P and Wayne did a record with Master P, people thought it was a publicity stunt. Just know, there’s nothing coming from Turk that is a publicity stunt.”

For more information on Turk, visit www.Hotboyturk.com. On Twitter @Hotboyturk32, and on Instagram @Hotboyturk_32.

Be sure to check out his new single with Master P. “Whodie.”

Leave a Reply

