Kanye West Has More Respect For Women After Living with the Kardashians

697565-e4b4d9d4-b337-11e4-b41b-d516c533d6a5Kanye West says that he has come to respect women in a way that he apparently had not before, since moving into the Kardashian-Jenner household with wife, Kim.

In an interview with Complex magazine West said, “When I was a single bachelor rapper, and with the access that I had, I realized that I wasn’t respecting women the way I needed to.”

Like many entertainers, West has been called out for his misogynistic lyrics and music videos. But, he stands corrected as of late saying that, “God has an amazing way of teaching people.”

West said of living in the Kardashian-Jenner household for two years that he literally, “lived with all alpha females and a daughter, you know? [Laughs] So I had to learn to really do what my mother taught me, and become the man she always knew I could be, and bow as a creative.”

His new found respect for women may have fueled some of the concept behind West’s new fashion line, Kanye v adidas, in which West captures the spirit of the runway world with unconventional originality.

West’s respect for women may have possibly ballooned into a larger respect for the world: he said, “You know those photos that you see with me getting on my knees in front of the paparazzi to fix Kim’s pant leg?… That’s what I want to do for the world. I want to get on my knees and fix everyone’s pant leg, if they’ll have me.”

West said of his Kanye x adidas line, which debuted at New York Fashion Week, that his show was “almost like the Super Bowl of culture.” Among those in attendance were friends P Diddy, Rihanna, Jay Z, Beyoncé, Anna Wintour, mother in law, Kris Jenner, and of course his wife, Kim Kardashian and beautiful daughter North West.


http://pncradio.fm/kanye-west-respect-women-living-kardashians/

http://starforcehiphop.com/kanye-west-has-more-respect-for-women-since-living-with-the-kardashians/

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

