N.O.R.E. Ushers in “The Good Belt Gang”

Nore10013

MzHanaG

N.O.R.E. made some announcements in a recent interview on the Sway in The Morning show: June 16 will deliver the release of Capone and Noreaga’s upcoming C-N-N album. As well, he discussed his new venture with a group that he introduced as “The Good Belt Gang.” The members consist of City Boy Dee, Yung Reallie, D Tweez 4 Da Cheese, Sanogram, Black Boy Cocca and Money Ming. The GBG are signed to Penalty Entertainment via N.O.R.E.’s Militainment production company.

N.O.R.E. said that he will usher in a new legacy and build new momentum with the collective, rather than live off his accolades of the past.

“To be 100 percent real with you, I’m just at a point in my life, where I don’t want to live off anything old; anything old doesn’t pay my bills now. So of course I wanna promote C-N-N and we gon’ go out and have fun and do the European tour and the North East tour, but I just know how important it is for me to lead a new legacy with the Good Belt Gang. I just really know that if one of these guys’ careers pop off, it’s gonna give me another 10 years.” N.O.R.E. added, “I want them to understand that this is a business. No matter how far you get, this is a business so take it as such.”

Leave a Reply

