20 Memorable Quotes From Tupac Shakur

10958498_626829980750620_1632582422_n

@MzHanaG

Happy 44th birthday to Tupac Shakur.

1. “I feel close to Marvin Gaye, Vincent van Gogh, because nobody appreciated his work until he was dead. Now it’s worth millions.”

2. “There’s gon’ be some stuff you gon’ see
That’s gon’ make it hard to smile in the future.
But through whatever you see,
through all the rain and the pain,
You gotta keep your sense of humor.
You gotta be able to smile through all this bullshit.
Remember that.”

3. “Hate to sound sleazy,
but tease me,
I don’t want it if it’s that easy.”

 

c02f217bf40fb0006401797bd2055555

 

4. “I don’t have no fear of death. My only fear is coming back reincarnated.”

 

 

5. “With all my fans I got a family again.”

6. “Dear mama, don’t cry, your baby boy’s doin’ good.
Tell the homies I’m in heaven and they ain’t got hoods.
Seen a show with Marvin Gaye last night, it had me shook.
Drinkin’ Peppermint Schnapps with Jackie Wilson and Sam Cooke.”

 

ea3226d937b0fce997915a79dde0d755

 

7. “You’re right…I am crazy, and I don’t give a fuck.”

8. “America, America, America, I charge you with the crime of rape, murder and assault.”

9. ”I didn’t get that power from guns because there’s no guns in jail. I got that power from books and from thinking and by strategizing.”

 

https://i1.wp.com/starforcenetwork.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/91496800191d65f5539f5a70e3371798.jpg

 

10. ”I swear, if they hadn’t tried to ruin me, I never would have ended up being a rapper. I probably would have been a preacher or something.”

11. “I am society’s child. This is how they made me and now I’m saying what’s on my mind and they don’t want that. This is what you made me, America.”

 

pac

 

12. “I want to grow. I want to be better. You Grow. We all grow. We’re made to grow. You either evolve or you disappear.”

 

screen-shot-2014-02-13-at-2-03-11-pm

 

13. “How many caskets can we witness before we see it’s hard to live this life without God, so we must ask forgiveness.”

14. ”It’s the game of life. Do I win or do I lose? One day they’re gonna shut the game down. I gotta have as much fun and go around the board as many times as I can before it’s my turn to leave.”

15. ”You have to work from one point to go to another. So I admire work ethic; I think it should be reinforced throughout our neighborhoods that everybody should work hard. Practice makes perfect. You have to be diligent with what you want, you have to apply yourself, and you have to motivate yourself. You have to do for self by yourself, and then you can do things for other people. But that’s what I had to do, I had to do for self.”

16. ”Dying inside but outside looking fearless.”

 

tumblr_n24ahlUwK51svefdfo5_12801

 

17. “Got my diploma but I never learned shit in school”

18. “It’s going to happen. All good niggas, all the niggas who change the world, die in violence. They don’t die in regular ways. Motherfuckas come take their lives.”

19. “In heaven there’s no shortage on Gs.”

20. “Any time y’all wanna see me again, rewind this track right here, close your eyes and picture me rollin.”

tumblr_mu7tfingXz1rtjybco1_400

 

Leave a Reply

