Taylor Swift Squashes Beef With Kanye West

swift

@MzHanaG

This weekend, Kanye West will receive the MTV’s Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award, and fans think it would be great if Taylor Swift presented it to him.

People want to see them together since the spectacle of Kanye interrupting Swift’s acceptance speech [2009 MTV VMAs] to say that Beyoncé was more deserving of the award than her. Every now again the rumor mill buzzes with reports of the two working on new music together. But in a recent interview [September issue of Vanity Fair], Swift broke her silence on where she and West actually stand now:

“I feel like I wasn’t ready to be friends with him until I felt like he had some sort of respect for me, and he wasn’t ready to be friends with me until he had some sort of respect for me—so it was the same issue, and we both reached the same place at the same time.” She added, “I became friends with Jay Z, and I think it was important, for Jay Z, Kanye and I to all get along… And then Kanye and I both reached a place where he would say really nice things about my music and what I’ve accomplished, and I could ask him how his kid’s doing….we haven’t planned [any collaboration]… But, hey, I like him as a person. And that’s a really good, nice first step, a nice place for us to be.”

Leave a Reply

