Shades of Truth Theatre Presents “Trubone”

michaelgreen

I tell you bout life the way I lived it! I was a runaway slave…I met John Brown, and Harriet Tubman was a friend of mine. I fought in the Civil War and I was lynched twice… I told Dr. King about a dream I had, and gave Huey P Newton a gun!

Witness this inspired recollection of history re-written without paper, pen or apology, by a man preserved by time.

January 28th  4:00pm & 8:00pm, and 29th 4:00pm

General Admission: $35.00

DISCOUNT CODE: HAA15 (Limited)

Joseph P. Kennedy Community Center

34 West 134th St. Harlem NY 10037

Entrance on 135th Street / Lenox Terrace 5th – Lenox

More info available at

shadesoftruththgeatre@gmail.com

www.Shadesoftruththeatre.com

www.Eventbrite.com

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/shades-of-truth-theatre-voza-rivers-new-heritage-theatre-group-trubone-tickets-30317364052

Conceived & Directed by Michael Green

Executive Producer: Voza Rivers

 

Leave a Reply

