BIG BOY | The Album

Emerging artists Ra Capone and Shay Swinga are poised to release their single, “Next First Kiss” off their BIG BOY MUSIC album projected to drop January 11th, 2011 at all major music downloading portals including iTunes and Amazon.com, through Rama Music LLC. Without nary a celebrity endorsement or official record deal, the feedback to this project has been tremendous.

All of the tracks on the album were written and produced by Capone and Swinga for the exception of Losing My Religion and Let’s Make a Baby, which were produced by Derek “D.O.A.” Allen, who also produced hit records for such artists as Tyrese, Dave Hollister, Slim [of 112] and Bobby Brown.

The duo’s humble beginnings with music are rooted in New York, where they were born. As teenagers the cousins experimented with beat-making and mixing in the basement of Swinga’s house, where they honed their production skills.

Swinga says, “I’ve been doing this since I was 14. It’s an art form that just pulls you in and makes you want more.  What level can an artist reach with their project? I’d think to myself… that’s what makes it so unique; there’s no right or wrong answer.  It’s just about what you feel and when you love what you do, it shows in everything you do.”

Capone and Swinga later relocated to California and Las Vegas, where they continued to cultivate the groundwork for the Big Boy project. While they appreciate how the culture has evolved, they believe hip-hop lacks the essence it was built on.

“Now it’s turned into a look how much money I have game. No one really talks about anything of importance anymore…” says Capone.

They say they are returning to the music, what it gave to them: life.

To hear samples off the highly anticipated album, visit Myspace.com/racaponenshayswinga

&  http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/next-1st-kiss-single-single/id410076725?ign-mpt=uo%3D4  

&   http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/s/ref=is_box_/178-6250688-5127913?k=Ra+Capone+and+Shay+Swinga

 

###

51 Comments Add yours

  1. Chill says:

    I have been privey to hearing the album before the release date and for those of you out there who really love and remember what real hip hop music is, you will love this. It’s like the question from the film Brown Sugar “When did you fall in love with hip hop” when you hear the realness Ra Capone and Shay put into this album you’ll remember why hip hop has always been something you love. Its real, its raw and its uncut. What you see is what you get. Go get em fellas.

    Like

  2. And there you have it

    Like

  3. Maurice says:

    I heard the entire joint. It’s Dope!! Pure Hip Hop at it’s best. RA Capone and Shay Swinga are truly bringing it with a great story line on each song.

    Like

  4. This is awesome news, anything these guys put out is gonna be the best. Can’t wait for its release!

    Jennifer Argenti – Violinist
    http://www.JenniferArgenti.com

    Like

  5. Melissa Durant says:

    Awesome article….n that’s just the tip of the iceberg! I am soo excited for the album! Sky is limit!

    Like

  6. Josh Thompson says:

    I want this damn album already so I can start spinning it when I play out!

    Like

  7. Jennifer Argenti says:

    Can’t wait for your album release!

    Like

  8. Julie Porter says:

    Heard the album….it’s a must have if you are a Hip Hop die hard. Love the throw back sound.

    Like

  9. BK Lockett says:

    Yo Shay! Good luck to you bothers. I can’t wait to the album. As i was reading this blog, i think back to the days when we were in the military; running home at lunch time to catch Yo! MTV Raps. Bringing that back east style to the clubs in Cali. I remember it like yesterday.

    Like

  10. Kathleen Solorio says:

    Ya baby!

    Like

  11. Easy Jesus says:

    Hot ta death!!! Wait until y’all get a load of this!!! OMG!

    Like

  12. Tony Scott says:

    Heard some stuff by these cats a while ago and I can’t wait to hear this.
    I know this one is gonna be fire for real

    Like

  13. Shamrock says:

    Hottest album I’ve ever heard!!! OMG, don’t sleep on these cats!!!

    Like

  14. Ed Henry says:

    I’m proud of you guys. Can’t wait to hear it

    Like

  15. DJ 10-Ten says:

    Got wind of the album last night…Crazy!!!!

    Like

  16. Brent Lawrence says:

    Can’t wait to hear it played in my club guys

    Like

  17. Ginger Mahon says:

    About time! I’m excited to hear a real hip hop project.

    Like

  18. Cathy Nixon says:

    Drake will be official removed from my CD player!

    Like

  19. Glenda Donahue says:

    Very nice work Ra and Shay

    Like

  20. Marc Williams says:

    You guys are the real “Young Money”!!!!

    Like

  21. Derek DOA Allen says:

    It was a pleasure to work with these guys. Pay attention people
    Ra Capone and Shay Swinga are in the building!!!

    Like

  22. Dj Dooney says:

    Can’t wait to spin it

    Like

  23. Barb C. says:

    I really don’t listen to “rap” music, but I REALLY enjoyed your music!!!!

    Like

  24. Katy Simpson says:

    Awesome guys!!!

    Like

  25. HoliWood says:

    To hear music based on real life and real struggles and triumphs versus the crap that is considered “hip hop’ today is so refreshing. thish they filled the radio waves with this! What a great spin from such versitale artist. Can’t wait to get my copy!

    Like

  26. MoonStruck says:

    Incredible album!!! From beginning to end, each song is part of the overall story of the project. Love it!!!

    Like

  27. They Call Me Beast says:

    The only album I listen to!! My wife is ready to kill me!! LOL!!! When are you guys going on tour?

    Like

  28. Still A PB Bunny says:

    Loving this album out here in LA!! Can’t wait for it to hit the clubs. Fresh and new, just what everyone has been waiting for. See you guys soon!!!

    Like

  29. Still A PB Bunny says:

    Loving this album out here in LA!!

    Like

  30. The Call Me Ray-Don says:

    I’m a young dude that didn’t think there was anyone hotter than Weezy or Wiz Khalafi. I have to give it to Ra and Shay, they owned it!!!

    Like

  31. Short Hair Is Sexy says:

    Wait for it…wait for it…OMG!!!! It’s a hit record!!!

    Like

  32. Yellow Hustler says:

    I was in Florida when I heard about Ra Capone and Shay Swinga. My cousins computer was down so I couldn’t get a copy!!! Please get me a copy somebody!!!

    Like

  33. Kid Money says:

    Glad to see you’re getting done, fam!! Love it and the world will too!!!!

    Like

  34. CollegeKid14 says:

    As a 18 year old college student I am always looking for new music to play at parties. Ra Capone and Shay Swinga are always playing at my house. The Big Boy music that Ra and Shay are comin out with is gonna take over.

    Like

  35. Carol Brady says:

    Ra Capone and Shay Swinga have brought back the rap we all grew up with! This is off the charts and banging! Cant wait for it to drop.

    Like

  36. Jehovah Jones says:

    Proud to be a part of the Swagger fam!
    These cats are the TRUTH! Real sh%t that needs to be heard. If I want Techno I’ll move to Germany. Hip Hop is a joke right now and has been for a while. Shay gonna set em up and Capone comin in for the tag. It’s a wrap folks!!!

    Like

  37. Ra Capone says:

    http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/next-1st-kiss-single-single/id410076725?uo=4

    Thank you all for the support. We are praying for success on this one.

    Like

Leave a comment